freestyleblogman

Just another WordPress.com site

LOVE IS a Bundle

leave a comment »

Since this blog is all about writing I think it is best to share here some writings I have done. The topic may be cliché but, I think it’s rather nice if you would actually be able to relate to this one.

PART 1

“Would you mind if I give you a bundle?” a stranger asked me once. I was in a pet shop and feeding the iguanas. It was part of my job in that animal haven. I was in deep concern over my work issues when I heard someone asked me the question. It was a guy.

“A bundle of what?” I asked.

He didn’t say anything, he didn’t answer back. He did one thing though, he smiled, and I thought Of course I mind! You might be a criminal and I would get murdered. You might be a pervert and I would get assaulted. Besides, I’m kind of busy right now, why don’t you trouble someone else? Thank you very much.

“Because I want to trouble you” he said to me. I guess I had thought out loud.  I felt my cheeks burn with blush, but I asked him again. “A bundle of what?”

“Joy, bitterness, winnings, losses, all wrapped in one” he answered me. What is he talking about? I asked myself, and as if he heard my thoughts, he told me  “It’s really a bundle of love, with all the pain that goes along with loving.

 

Is he trying to pick me up? What’s with these love wrapped in a bundle and all? Oh well, I don’t think I want to fall in love anyway. I told myself. I had other things to do, to attend to, and I definitely did not have any plan of falling in love with anyone at all, particularly this guy. But I was curious, and I was game, so I told him “I wouldn’t mind. What now?”

Written by freestyleblogman

June 13, 2011 at 4:14 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

