freestyleblogman

Just another WordPress.com site

LOVE IS a Bundle Part 4

leave a comment »

PART 4

Then I remembered who he was. He had looked different then,  thin and pale and rigid, as if he was on drugs. Maybe it was because of his depression, as he had said. I gave him my best sales talk because I didn’t want to see a gloomy face in the shop. Besides, he was a financial prospect then. I remember particularly that incident because the guy left whistling a love song. But that was two years ago, I wondered by he didn’t try to get to know me before. He looked at me and smiled more. He seemed to have guessed what I was thinking.

“At first, I didn’t know how to approach you. I’ve been coming back to the shop. I began buying iguanas but you never seemed to notice me. You were so always busy convincing other customers to buy some pet. If you weren’t using your mouth, you were using your hands, tending to the animals in here.”

 

Okay, I thought, but he still had not answered my question yet, so I asked “But you could have just befriended me then, and you would have save a lot of time from secretly loving me.”  What was I saying? The words just poured out, fortunately, I didn’t blush. ( Best ISAs 2011 )

“Your ears are red”

Well so much for not blushing.  He continued to say to me then, “I needed to pick up my life first. You were always so alive that I didn’t know if you would have welcomed a distressed stranger. And I needed to get over with a damaged relationship.”

“So now you’re back in play?”

“Play? Love isn’t play.”

We fell silent for a couple of minutes.

Written by freestyleblogman

June 13, 2011 at 4:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

